The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was constituted under the chairmanship of the Head of the Institution in January, 2009, for monitoring the quality parameters in the college. Every year, the college submits an Annual Quality Assurance Report to NAAC. The committee was formulated on the basis of the recommendations given by the National Assessment & Accreditation Council.


To evolve realistic and attainable quality benchmarks for academic and administrative activities and help the institution to grow with sustaining quality.



  • To evaluate, refine, redefine, coordinate and provide the mechanism for quality enhancement of the institution
  • To set up quality benchmarks for the institution in its quest for excellence.
  • To shoulder the responsibility for generation, promotion and continuous improvement through innovations in curricular, co-curricular and extracurricular activities.
  • To direct all the activities of the institution towards the enhancement of the learner’s knowledge capacity and personality through values.
  • To coordinate with the NAAC and  submit Annual Quality Assurance Reports and self study report

Tasks of the Committee

  • Develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of institutions.
  • Significant and meaningful contribution in the post-accreditation phase of institutions
  • Channelise the efforts and measures of an institution towards academic excellence.

The Composition of the IQAC


S.No Name Designation Category
1 Rev. Fr. Vincent Arokiadas Principal, St.Joseph’s Degree & PG College Chairperson
2 Rev. Fr. Thumma Solomon Correspondent, St. Joseph’s Degree & PG College Management Representative
3 Prof. Sriram Venkatesh Director, IQAC, OU Education Representative
4 Dr. A. Ravindranath Dean, Academic Affairs, Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad Education Representative
5 Capt. Thakur Ravinder Commander for Air India Parent
6 Mrs. Gayatri DBS ASIA Hub 2 Private Ltd. Industry Representative & Alumni
7 Prof. P.L. Vishweshwer Rao Director - UG, St.Joseph’s Degree & PG College Faculty Representative
8 Mrs. T. Esther Ratna IQAC Coordinator & Dean Student Affairs Faculty Representative
9 Mrs. R. Anita Dean, Academics Faculty Representative
10 Mr. B. Satyanarayana Rao Controller of Examinations Faculty Representative
11 Mrs. M. Kiran Jyothi Head, Dept. of Computer Science & CoE, PG Faculty Representative
12 Mrs. Srilatha Head,  Dept. of Commerce Faculty Representative
13 Mrs. Mary Francina Head, Dept. of Business Management Faculty Representative
14 Dr. N. Srinivas Placement Officer Faculty Representative
15. Dr. Sridhar Reddy Physical Director Faculty Representative
16 Mr. Swamy Office Superintendent Administrative Representative
17 Mrs. Urmila Librarian Administrative Representative
18 Mr. Aloysius Technical Staff Administrative Representative
19 Mr. Ravi Raja Alumni Alumni Representative
20 Mr. P. Rekha Yadav Student Representative Student Representative